You Entered My Mind- Like a Wild Wind

Two loud thuds on the door

I was startled to the core

You pushed, opened it hard

It was my red bleeding heart

My lips quivered for a while

I gathered my fallen, scattered courage and turned around with a trembling smile

This was YOU. A huge, dark shadow… walking with ease. A loud heavy voice, filled the room, echoed in my mind, entered my breath and into my soul.

I have no clue now how to stop you? How to resist you? How to push you back? My lips tremble still. You still thrust your face towards me. I still long to smell your breath, and feel the heat.

“It’s harder to give up when you know it’s everything you want.”

-This is Julia, main character in my novel, unfolding her impressions about the ‘huge, dark shadow.’ I would love to know what do you think.

pexels-photo-128889

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

I'm part of Post A Week 2016

(All content on this blog is property of the author. Please do not copy or redistribute without permission. You are free to share on social media as long as you credit the author).

*Character and events narrated in this story are purely fictitious. Any resemblance to real person or event is entirely coincidental.

29 thoughts on “You Entered My Mind- Like a Wild Wind

  1. “Its harder to give up when you know its everything you want” This is sooo true and it takes awhile to talk yourself out of your wants and pay attention to your needs. I think this character build is awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

